Blue Water Area Senior Baseball All-Star Game rosters in place

An old staple in the Blue Water Area is back.

Richmond High School will host the Blue Water Area Senior Baseball All-Star Game on June 28. First pitch for the nine-inning exhibition is at 6 pm Admission is free and open to the public.

Forty players in total were invited from the following schools: Algonac, Almont, Armada, Brown City, Capac, Cardinal Mooney, Croswell-Lexington, Marine City, Marlette, Marysville, Port Huron, Port Huron Northern, Richmond, Sandusky, St. Clair and Yale.

Coaches from 19 schools were asked for their nominations. Only seniors were eligible and they must not have played in the MHSBCA All-Star Game. The 40 invitees will be split into two teams — East and West. Managers will be determined at a later date.

Here are this year’s rosters:


Seth Lonergan (Algonac), Jack Cote (Algonac), Nolan Distelrath (Marine City), Wyatt Walker (Marine City), Nathan Super (Cardinal Mooney), Nick Garcia (Cardinal Mooney), Kade Hansel (Port Huron), Eric Whiting ( Port Huron), Brayden Albers (Port Huron), Owen Johnson (Port Huron Northern), Logan Sheffer (Port Huron Northern), Derek Ruiz (Port Huron Northern), Colin Presnar (Port Huron Northern), Ryan Nettles (Richmond), Denny Salagan (Richmond), Joe Parinello (Richmond), Luke Ellis (St. Clair), Eli Lohr (St. Clair), Carter Hurlburt (St. Clair), Jared Kramp (St. Clair)


Brandon Hunsaker (Almont), Eric Rogers (Armada), Noah Purks (Brown City), Garrett Mabee (Brown City), Jared Fahley (Capac), Gavin Ruegsegger (Capac), Adam Barbich (Croswell-Lexington), Ian Katalski (Croswell) -Lexington), Jake Townsend (Croswell-Lexington), Ethan Marshall (Marlette), Travis Fuller (Marlette), Porter Kays (Marysville), John Hurtubise (Marysville), Owen Vagi (Marysville), Martin Tovar (Sandusky), Ronnie Cuhlane (Yale), Kaden Kovach (Yale), Jack Kavanaugh (Yale), Kyle Woffard (Yale), Jeff Mason (Yale)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.